top of page
  • Writer's pictureFaith Butterfield

Palm Springs International Animation Film Festival

Yesterday, I went to the Palm Springs International Animation Film Festival and I met Andrew and his uncle from Exceptional Minds with Howie Hoffman who is a animation and advertising veteran. I also met the composer of the Snow Queen which is similar to Frozen. At the theater I saw Sandra , Patrick , and Dani Bowman who were there to present the pre screening panel which I participated in when I talked about getting into the animation industry and the inspiration behind the short The Perfect Circle. After that they started to screen it for the first time in public along with the idents with Exceptional Minds which were similar to channel ads with MTV, Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, or Cartoon Network. I also met with my cousin Leona and her friend who is a caregiver for the elderly and disabled and works at a bar at night. I saw that Exceptional Minds won the Academy of Dreams Awards the category that I was in.






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page